top of page

~ Chakras Mandala ~

40x40 cm acrylic painting on canvas 
*Available for purchase, contact us for details

     This colorful painting is a representation of our chakra system.

    Every human being has this energetic vortexes in his subtle body – the psychological, emotional, mind, non-physical body. This subtle body is energy, while the physical body is mass. They interact and affect each other. Knowing our chakras and their influences is an opportunity to understand our own functioning. Becoming aware of them, we can gain balance within ourselves and then bring it to the world.

    At the base of the spine, the Muladhara, is the root chakra. It represents the element of the Earth, it deals with survival and is blocked by fear. In order to open this chakra, we should become aware of our biggest fears, let them become clear for us, surrender to them and then let them flow down.

    The next one, Svadhishthana, also known as Sacral Chakra, is located at the root of the sexual organs. It represents the Water element, it deals with pleasure and is blocked by guilt. For its opening we should look at all the guilt that burdens us and release the blame within us. We should accept the reality, that bad things happened and try not to let them cloud and poison our energy. Forgiveness is the key!

   Manipura, the third one, is also called the Solar Plexus Chakra and is positioned in the navel region. This one is the Fire chakra, it deals with will power, and is blocked by shame. To open it we have to focus on the biggest disappointments in our selves and release them. In this way we accept and love all aspects of who we are, even our mistakes.    


    The fourth pole of energy is located in the heart: Anahata – the air element. It deals with Love and is blocked by grief. In order to open it, we should first look at all the sadness and loss within us and then release the pain. Let the energy of Love replace that emptiness!

    The fifth chakra is Vishuddha, the Sound Chakra, located in the throat. It is associated with the element of Space, it deals with truth and is blocked by lies - the ones we tell to ourselves. To open it we should release our denial and the lies we keep telling us. Better to accept our true nature!

    Located in the center of the forehad stays Ajna, the Light chakra, also known as the Third-Eye Chakra. It deals with insight and is blocked by illusion. The greatest illusion we all live in, is the illusion of Separation – the belief that things are separate and different, that we are individually separated beings with no connection to each other. The reality is that we are all one being, one organism, one and the same, parts of the same whole and we live interconnected in the collective consciousness. This chakra signifies the end of duality. Release all illusions within yourself! We are all one people, everything is connected!

    The seventh chakra is Sahasrara, the Crown Chakra, located in the crown of the head and symbolized by a lotus with one thousand multi-colored petals. It deals with pure cosmic energy, being the highest spiritual center and the state of pure consciousness (esoteric Hinduism). In this state there is neither object nor subject, a state of ”Great Bliss” (Buddhism) and self-realization and liberation (Yoga). This chakra is blocked by earthly attachments. In order to open it, we have to meditate on what attaches us in this world, and gently release all the earthly attachments and let go of all we have grown to love.. let them flow down the river.. forgotten. Simultaneously we realize that letting go does not mean things truly disappear. This way the pure cosmic energy is free to flow in from the universe and we are then able to connect to our perfect selves. 

    Each chakra has a purpose and can be blocked by a specific kind of emotional mark. When opened, the cosmic energy flows through the subtle body and we are aware and in control of our thoughts, emotions and bodies. 


bottom of page